HOSPITALS & RESEARCH CENTERS

One of the pains of families who were touched by Gliomatosis Cerebri is not knowing the right people to contact for consultations.

With that in mind, we referenced below 27 physicians representing each of the different countries in Europe.

If your child has been diagnosed, or your medical team has suspected GC, do not hesitate to contact the doctors on this list.

They are all brilliant minds, and they are working to find a cure and for children to have the best quality of life possible.

European Group Coordinator SIOPe for Gliomatosis Cerebri:

Andrés Morales e-mail: amorales@hsjdbcn.org

List of Hospitals and Research Centers that takes care of Gliomatosis Cerebri

Country National Coordinator HGG Center/Organization Contact
Austria Martin Benesch Medical University of Graz, Auenbruggerplatz, Austria Martin.Benesch@klinikum-graz.at
Belgium Sandra Jacobs Universiteit van Amsterdam, Belgium sandra2.jacobs@uzleuven.be
Croatia Filip Jadrijevic-Cvrlje Children’s Hospital Zagreb, Zagreb, Croatia filipjc@yahoo.com
Czech Republic David Sumerauer Charles University in Prague, Prague (CUNI), Czech Republic David.Sumerauer@fnmotol.cz
Denmark Karsten Nysom Copenhagen University Hospital, Denmark Karsten.Nysom@regionh.dk
Finland Virve Pentikäinen Helsinki University Central Hospital, Helsinki (HUCH), Finland virve.pentikainen@hus.fi
France Jacques Grill Institut de Cancérologie Gustave Roussy, Villejuif (IGR), France grill@igr.fr
Germany Christof Kramm Universitätsmedizin Göttingen, Goettingen, Germany christof.kramm@med.uni-goettingen.de
Greece Antonis Kattamis National & Kapodistrian University of Athens, Greece ankatt@med.uoa.gr
Hungary Peter Hauser Semmelweis University, Budapest (SOTE), Hungary hauserpeti@yahoo.com
Iceland Hallress Kristin Thorarinsdottir Iceland halldkth@landspitali.is
Ireland Jane Pears The University of Dublin College Green Dublin 2, Ireland Jane.Pears@olchc.ie
Italy Maura Massimino Fondazione IRCCS Istituto Nazionale dei Tumori In Milano, Italy maura.massimino@istitutotumori.mi.it
Lithuanian Giedre Rutkauskiene Lithuanian University of Health Sciences, Kaunas LSMU giedre.rutkauskiene@gmail.com
Malta Calvagna, Victor Mater Dei Hospital, Malta victor.calvagna@gov.mt
Netherlands Dannis van Vuurden VU University Medical Center, Amsterdam, The Netherlands dg.vanvuurden@vumc.nl
Norway Ingrid Torsvik Haukeland University Hospital, N-5021, Bergen, Norway ingrid.kristin.torsvik@helse-bergen.no
Poland Marta Perek-Polnik National Science Centre, Poland m.perek-polnik@czd.pl
Portugal Maria João Gil-da-Costa Hospital de São João, Porto (HSJ), North Region Portugal mjgildacosta@gmail.com
Russia Olga Zheludkova Scientific Clinical Centre Pediatric Hematology, Oncology, Immunology at HR&rec, Moscow, Russian Federation clelud@mail.ru
Slovakia Ladislav Deak Children Faculty Hospital, Slovakia Republic deak@dfnkosice.sk
Slovenia Lidija Kitanovski Ljubljana University Medical Centre, Slovenia lidija.kitanovski@kclj.si
Spain Andres Morales Barcelona Children’s Hospital, Spain amorales@hsjdbcn.org
Sweden Stefan Holm Karolinska Institutet, Sweden stefan.holm@karolinska.se
Switzerland Nicolas Gerber University Children’s Hospital, Zurich, Switzerland nicolas.gerber@kispi.uzh.ch
Turkey Rejin Kebudi Istanbul University, Istanbul, Turkey rejinkebudi@yahoo.com
UK Darren Hargrave The Brain Tumour Charity and Cancer Research UK darren.hargrave@nhs.net

RESEARCH UPDATES

RECENT ARTICLES


Latest Update Dana Farber

Pediatric neuro-oncologist Mariella Filbin, MD Ph.D. leads the high-grade glioma research lab at Dana-Farber Cancer Institute. A current focus of this research is to use single-cell RNA-sequencing to sift through the many different cell types found within high-grade brain tumors including gliomatosis cerebri.
read more

Children’s Brain Tumor Project

The Children’s Brain Tumor Project is a research effort at the Weill Cornell Pediatric Brain and Spine Center, co-directed by Dr. Mark Souweidane and Dr. Jeffrey Greenfield. It has a single goal: to bring hope to the hundreds of patients and families each year who confront the heartbreaking diagnoses of rare and inoperable pediatric brain tumors.
read more

Update from the Lab of Dr. Jeffrey Greenfield

Welcome to the gliomatosis cerebri (gc) “Letter from the Lab.” This is quarterly lab communication specific to progress being made in studying gliomatosis cerebri* at the Children’s Brain Tumor Project, Weill Cornell Medicine.
read more
Translate »